Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4
(27 reviews)
88.9% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Resident Reviews

submitted by Stephanie S. - |Recommended: NoAnimal Park Dumping Ground — There are 7 dogs in our building. I have never seen one on a leash. They are allowed to run around the yard going to the bathroom anywhere while their owners go back inside and wait for them to finish. NO ONE picks up the poop. These 7 dogs are going to the bathroom outside my window multiple times a day. It smells like shit everywhere and you can't even try to walk on the grass. On top of that, they are allowed to run down the hallway and down the stairs and crash into our door multiple times a day. We will need a new door soon, I will fill out a maintenance request. The creepy neighbor across the way comes all the way over to our yard so his dog can go to the bathroom while he looks in my window. I will call the police if he continues to get that close to my window again he fogged it up he was standing so close . We have reported all this to management and nothing has been done. I did not sign up to live in an apartment on a landfill. Make your tenants clean up after their pets or I want my rent reduced or fines given to the perpetrators. I very much love the inside of my apartment and the location, but I would not currently recommend this property to anyone who values sanitation, consideration, or personal safety.
response from property -Thank you for taking time to write your concerns about Stone Point Apartments. We are sorry to hear that you are having an issue with the neighbor's dogs. Our Team will take action as quickly as possible to resolve this matter. Thank you again for taking time to post your review and for giving us the opportunity to improve and make things right. The Stone Point Management Team.
submitted by Sara T. - |Recommended: YesWe love living here — We moved in 2 years ago and are glad to be signing another lease. We love living here, the office staff and maintenance team are fantastic. They are always friendly and helpful. Our neighbors are all friendly and respectful.I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a long term, close knit community.
response from property -Thank you for the 5 star review and for your loyalty Sara! We really appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that you have signed another lease with us. The Stone Point Management Team.
submitted by Kaitlyn S. - |Recommended: YesWonderful Home for All — We have lived here for over three years and have had nothing but good experiences with our neighbors, our facilities managers and other staff. It's a great spot for children with land for them to play in a safe environment. Rarely do we need service as our town home is well kept and was updated when we first moved in however, even during these unprecedented times they show within 24 and took the appropriate cautions.
response from property -Thank you for your review Kaitlyn! Let us know how we can earn the last star. We are here to serve you and make sure you experience a 5 star residency. Warm Regards, The Stone Point Management Team
submitted by Janae B. - |Recommended: YesWe love living here — We love living at Stone Point Our complex is quiet, well landscaped, green, and really close to everything we need. The staff is lovely and responds really quickly to any issues we may have. Our apartment is spacious and well worth the rent we pay. The only possible downside to this place is that we're very close to a hospital and a fire department station, so we hear a decent amount of sirens on Town Hall Road. But we're within walking distance to the Tri County YMCA, the historic downtown Menomonee Falls, and a short driving distance less than 5 mins to highway 41, Costco, Metro Market, and so many more stores and restaurants. Very happy that we live here
response from property -Janae! Thank you so much for your review! We're glad to hear that we've been able to cover a lot of bases for your home, from the grounds maintenance, to the location, etc! We'll continue to respond to any issues and help best we can. If you have any suggestions for the noise or anything else, or if you'd like to tell us more, we'd love to hear from you at (262) 456-3236. Thank you again! Have a great day! -The Stone Point Apartments management team
submitted by Jacqueline M. - |Recommended: YesEveryone is so friendly and it’s very nice — This is my fourth year living here and so far this has been the best year since Kathy became the manager. Kathy is awesome and has made a lot of updates. They are making the property kept up and looking nice. Maintenance problems are handled immediately. It is usually pretty quiet and I enjoy how friendly everyone is I’ve had a Greta experience.
response from property -Thank you for taking time to post your review Jacqueline. Our team strives itself on ensuring our residents needs are taken care of. The Stone Point Management Team.
submitted by Hope D. - |Recommended: YesStonePoint Apartments — Great team working here, maintenance gets done same day, everybody is very friendly. Parking is great, you get a choice of add on garage and assigned parking spot. Can hear people walking above on second level and some discussions which is hard if they are up late at night. Also, dogs are supposed to be kept on leashes, many people do not follow that rule, also much dog poop is not picked up around establishment even though they have free poop bags and garbages.
response from property -Hi Hope, thank you for recommending Stone Point Apartments. We are here to serve you and make sure you experience a 5 star residency. Please reach out to our Residents Satisfaction Manager at residentsfirst@fred-inc.com. The Stone Point Management Team.
submitted by Abigale J. - |Recommended: YesHappy overall — It's a great place to start and even though rent does increase anywhere, it is still reasonable for the area. I am just disappointed that I have to send my fur baby to my parents temporarily because I can no longer afford pet fee on top of rent increase.
response from property -Thanks for your feedback, Abigale. We are happy to hear that you have really enjoyed your stay in our community. It is good to hear your feedback on our pet fees as we always want to do our best. Best Regards the Stone Point Apartments Management Team.
submitted by Jasmine W. - |Recommended: YesGreat Place to Start — This apartment was a dream for me and my husband. We enjoyed the time here. There were no issues with the neighbors, the walls are very thick. When our dishwasher broke, they fixed it within 24 hours. The 2 bedroom, 1.5 half bath is large enough to house us, and our two cats. A real dream. The only negatives we had were the view out our front window was staring right into the town homes front doors. We were never able to open the blinds more than a crack. The other was that the apartment is large so the air conditioner in the living room didn't always cool the bedrooms. Overall we loved living here, the only reason we are leaving is because we bought a home.
response from property -Thank you for your feedback, Jasmine. We are happy to hear that you had a positive experience living at our community. We would love to discuss the issue you experienced with the air conditioner further, so we can help resolve any ongoing and future problems. The Stone Point Apartments Management Team
submitted by Valerie G. - |Recommended: YesTerrific — Love living here, it's a great community.
response from property -Thank you for your review, Valerie. We are pleased to hear you have been enjoying our community. We do our best to keep an inviting atmosphere. We appreciate the feedback. Best regards, The Stone Point Apartments Management Team
submitted by Arieanna K. - |Recommended: NoNice — Buildings are nice. Heat sucks as well as the dishwashers.
response from property -Dear Arienna, thank you for sharing your concerns with regards the heat and the dishwashers. Please call the Stone Point leasing office at your earliest convenience or provide your contact information to our Resident Satisfaction Manager at (414) 274-8250 or email residentsfirst@fred-inc.com. We do provide a 24 hour maintenance response and want to ensure your concerns are resolved as soon as possible. We look forward to hearing from you. The Stone Point Management team.
submitted by Derek S. - |Recommended: YesReview — I would tell them I love the place and can be great for kids but wished there was more of a play areas
response from property -Derek Thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear that you love Stone Point Apartments and we wish we can have more of a play areas for the kids so you can enjoy more your home at Stone Point! Warmest regards, -The Stone Point Management Team.
submitted by Joshua S. - |Recommended: YesNice apartment complex — Nice safe area, great for pets, nice landscape upkeep, units are nice with great storage space, however units are somewhat dated and many quick fixes have been done. Parking also is not free. Overall a nice place, could you use some upgrades to the units, and maybe a pool, and exercise room.
response from property -Thank you Joshua for your time in writing your review. It's good to know that you have enjoyed it here. We appreciate your feedback and are always looking to improve. Feel free to call us at (866) 824-3831. -Fiduciary Real Estate management team.
submitted by Christine B. - |Recommended: YesI love living here everyone is so nice — It's a great place to live.
response from property -Hey Christine, thank for the 5-star review! We are so glad you are enjoying your residency with us. Please let us know if you need anything at all!
submitted by Pamela H. - |Recommended: NoNeeds improvement by management — The grounds maintenance is terrible. I have had multiple pieces of personal property broken or damaged by grounds crews on this property over the last few years. Mowing once per month is not acceptable. And when the property is mowed it looks even worse because there is no groom of the yards completed just gets run over by a huge lawn mower that can't possibly manicure these smaller areas nicely. My person property gets mowed around leaving the property I pay a large amount of rent for each month to look even more trashy. Maybe establishing a designated day to mow and informing residents they are required to move their things on that day so proper lawn maintenance can be performed would be a good idea. How about hiring people to do the job since your sole job as an owner of properties such as this is to maintain the property and you are well aware of that job before spring even comes. How about respecting people who have lived here many years and follow through on fixing things before you close out work orders. How about you offer to improve things for the people who have been here dealing with poor maintenir of the property for years instead of making people come to you over and over again begging and complaining. I am someone who hasn't spoken up because I have experienced the poor responses to maintenue requests. I also don't want the people you have working for you in my home when I'm not here as I have first hand knowledge of the drugs and stealing they and their families on the property do. I have a broken outside screen door that has needed replcing forever. Our garage door doesn't lock and there was just a car stolen and multiple cars broken into on the property. I want my door and my garage fixed immediately.
response from property -8/2: I just read through this review and feel that maybe the resident needs to be contacted before I post a reply in an effort to have them edit or remove this review. Some of what she mentioned sounds very troubling and would best be taken down if a resolution can be found rather than me responding to try to combat the negativity let me know what you think and if you would like me to draft a reply anyway (which I don't mind doing at all! ). 8/3 Ria: Kirstin is going to reach out to her As the new manager, I felt it was a good idea for her to. She already has a plan in place to address her concerns and she has a great way with people She will let me know how the conversation goes and I will follow up with the resident if it seems needed
submitted by Allison H. - |Recommended: YesStonepoint — I would say that it is a great place to live, there are some things that can be improved around here. But overall it's a great family place to live.
response from property -Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, Allison! We are happy to hear that you enjoy our community. If you have any concerns at all, please feel free to contact the leasing office so that we can address them for you. We appreciate you choosing to call Stone Point home!

The views and opinions expressed herein are solely those of the original authors and other contributors. These views do not reflect the views of "Stone Point Apartments", its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is made or given by "Stone Point Apartments", its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers regarding safety, accuracy, completeness or suitability of the information or material expressed herein for any particular purpose